About Veneto

First things first – Venice and Veneto are not the same. The CITY of Venice (Venezia) is the capital of the 8th largest REGION of Italy, Veneto. Veneto encompasses the spectacular Dolomites and Lake Garda, the rolling Euganean Hills and fertile Po Valley, and the ancient cities of Venice, Verona, Vicenza, Padua and Treviso. For 1100 years, the Venetian Republic was a maritime powerhouse that controlled large swaths of the Mediterranean, accruing staggering riches as the western terminus of the Silk Road. Pride makes for long memories… That’s why many Venetians bristle when called Italian… they are Venetians first, Italians second. Venice or Veneto? Save time for both!

Expand your horizons…. Veneto borders on Trentino-Alto Adige, Austria and Friuli Venezia Giulia in the north, the Adriatic Sea to the east, Emilia-Romagna in the south and Lombardy in the west. It’s easy to add on Trentino-Alto Adige for the intact Roman ruins and the MUSE Science Museum, in Trento; Friuli Venezia Giulia for a tour of the Habsburg Castello di Miramare, in Trieste; Emilia-Romagna for the oldest European university and its tantalizing hearty cuisine, in Bologna; and Lombardy for La Scala opera house and the trendiest fashions, in Milan.

Note: All driving tours feature English-speaking drivers and are private unless otherwise mentioned. Tours are priced based on pick-up point and number of participants. All sightseeing tours are accompanied by expert local guides.

All Tours in Veneto

Landmarks of Italy – 10 Days

10 Days

Day Trip to Verona, the City of Lovers

Full Day

Lake Garda Boat Tour from Colombare di Sirmione


Dolomites Driving Tour


Day Excursion to Padua (Padova) & Vicenza